supercalifra....etc. etc.
Sunday, January 18, 2009, 8:28 PM
Hello all,
I should probably be doing homework....
It isn't hard...there isn't even a lot of it...it's just...CBF ya know??
Today I am not here to post another review as such...
Instead I would like to admit to myself more that anybody the ridiculous amount of movies that I have seen.
*sigh*
*gulp*
Here goes:
- Quantum of Solace: Not bad. It was my first Bond film actually so that's over and done with. I like Daniel Craig. Even if his face does look like a prune. His eyes are purrty though. Lots of action and not really any romance although Bond is a man-slut so he did sleep with some chick who died. Tragic. I give it...about a 6.5/10. Above standard but not quite there.
- Twilight: Yeah ok I watched it. So what?? I was CURIOUS for crying out loud. It wasn't BAD really. The acting was OK (except for Kristen Bell eurgh I wanted to strangle her) but the special effects SUCKED. Like, really bad. To make it worse EVERYBODY in the cinema was having an orgasm in their seats as soon as the opening credits came on. This girl in front of me started yelling out I LOVE YOU EDWARD five million times and insisted that he would hear her better if she got up out of her seat to yell it out. By the 25454561st time I actually threw my (unfortunately empty) can of power drink at her and told her that he "CAN'T FUCKING HEAR YOU". She stopped after that. Victorious is me. I gave it a 3/10. I was being GENEROUS too.
- Big Stan: There are no words to describe this travesty of a movie. I CRIED after watching this. I CRIED for my lost brain cells and my wasted time and money. Rob Schneider...what happened?? I had to comfort myself by going home and watching The Hot Chick (2002). 0.5/10...it got less of a rating than TWILIGHT. Srsly.
- Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa: Seriously an awesome movie. It got a bit boring at times but overall it was pretty good. I actually didn't enjoy the first one as much believe it or not. But this one was really good. Coupled with the fact that we were a bunch of 17-year-olds in a movie for 4-10-year-olds and we were acting like major DICKS, it was a pretty fun watch. 7/10.
- Bedtime Stories: It was....meh. Not as bad as Zohan but not as good as something like Billy Madison or Happy Gilmore. Granted it was a movie for kids. But I expected it to be a bit more fun. I didn't want to LEAVE at any point during the movie which is good but it still didn't really....DO IT for me as an Adam Sandler film. I lost so much respect for him after Zohan but this KINDA earned some more...but it's still not like it used to be. 4/10
- Bolt (in 3D): Awesome. Just pure...awesome-ness. I loved it as much as I did Kung Fu Panda. Maybe even more and THAT'S saying something considering that a.) I really REALLY loved Kung Fu Panda and b.) I really REALLY hate Miley Cyrus. I was laughing throughout the whole thing, never a dull moment. Favourites of mine were the hamster who was totally FIERCE and the pidgeons in New York and L.A. Wow, I haven't laughed so hard in ages. This was really great. A great storyline that hasn't really been done before. Plus, the fact that I saw it in 3D didn't hurt it's chances. 8.5/10
- The Curious Case of Benjamin Button: I love movies like this. It was sorta like Forrest Gump all over again. Problem was I saw it with my teenage friends which can be fine if you were in there preparing to see a comedy. It was good fun with them but I still wanted to concentrate on the movie, which, surprisingly, I did. Really moving and unique. It makes me really happy to see that, despite what all the old people say, the magic of film today manages to go beyond Judd Apatow (Knocked Up (2007) and Superbad (2007)) to this masterpiece. What I liked about it was that it was just a story with heart and warmth that everybody had thought was lost a long time ago after Titanic (1997). It was a different kind of masterpiece than that of Nolan (The Dark Knight (2008)) or Jackson (The Lord of the Rings (2001-2003)). It reminded me of feel-good movies like Forrest Gump (1994). I really really enjoyed it, despite seeing it at like, 12am in the morning and receiving death glares from the rest of the movie-goers because of our antics. 9.5/10 (it lost half a mark because it DID get a bit boring at times)
- Role Models: Surprisingly a lot better than I thought it would be. It didn't have as much nudity as I'd begrudgingly expected only like two scens of boobs which isn't really nudity since it's nothing I haven't got anyway. Lots of swearing which isn't a problem but it wasn't BAD. Ya know? It was Knocked Up bad it was actually alright. It had a lot more meaning and point to it than all those other stupid movies which are just about drugs, alcohol and sex. Plus, it had two of my favourite actors in it like Sean William Scott (STIFFLER) nad Paul Rudd (Josh from Clueless (1995). God, how I love him. x}). It also had MCLOVIN in it which was a nice surprise. Although his character in this one was much more bearable. 6.5/10.
So there you go.....all my money wasting.
It's funny, cos now I have a free movie ticket and nothing to see.
Oh wait....there is Bride Wars.....we could drag the guys to that.....XP
Oh yeah....that's the plan now XP
xoxo
Annie
p.s. I think I'm going to go for a walk now. It IS about 35oC outside so I might die. Just letting you know in case I don't update in like...ever.
p.p.s I probably shoud do that homework huh?