APPA ATE MOMO!
Thursday, April 16, 2009, 6:18 AM
random Avatar quote! I'm a nerd.
HI!
so it's been a while since a lengthy post so i thought i'll do one now..
not much is new...I'm on holidays at them moment but they're ending soon =[
Had the worst shopping experience of my life today...I think i hate shopping with the girls...does that make me a man?
Honestly I'd rather be a man than spend $700 on a dress that looks like some kind of lizard has thrown up on it. And so, I spent nothing today! YAY for saving money!!
I'm in the movie reviewing mode...
- Valkyrie: Wow i saw that aggggggessssssssssss ago...I'm so darn LAZY. It was pretty good. It did something that a lot of movies can't really do...it stayed faithful to the true history of the July 20 Plot to assassinate Hitler (I googled it afterwards :teehee:) whilst being entertaining at the same time. But really if you don't know your basic history of Nazi Germany (which i do....hooray!) you'll get quite lost and confused unless you pay REALLY CLOSE ATTENTION. Tom Cruise was good. I don't think he's a bad actor just a majorly screwed-in-the-head person. There IS a difference...like how Jacko is an amazing singer but....you-know....kinda a freak xS. 7/10
- The Unborn: This was actually a decent horror movie. Not at all up to the standards of the classics but I was truly genuinely scared throughout most of it. It had a decent plot too which was nice. Not to mention the presence of Cam Gigadet and Gary Oldman ;]. The acting was far better that I've seen in any modern day horror movie. It was naturally predictable and painfully full of cliche's but that's not to say I didn't like it. 6/10 p.s. i enjoyed the references (however subtle) to Doctor Josef Mengele, a Nazi official who experimented on young Jewish and Romanian twins back-in-the-day. Not a nice guy. Really.
- Paul Blart: Mall Cop: Nyehhh...It was ok. Just ok though. Not great, or hilarious. It had it's moments that were LOL funny but they were rare and far apart. Typical Happy Madison movie unfortunately. And I paid extra to see it. *sigh* 4/10 - only because Kevin James was totally aww-worthy as the caring dad and mall cop.
- The Pink Panther 2: I really enjoyed this movie. It was hilarious and generally fast paced. I can't understand why people don't like this movie. There are too many cynics in the world who can't just accept simple, relaxing humour such as this. I liked it more than I liked the first one, really, and Steve Martin as Insp. Jacques Clouseau is always a laugh, just by looking at him. If you do go see it (GO SEE IT) watch out for the Pope scene, and any references to the Pope following. Just gold, in my opinion. 8/10
- Monsters vs. Aliens (IN 3D): I really wanted to like this movie. I really, really did. I almost thought it'd be like Bolt. It wasn't. I was really disappointed by this. Sure it had it's moments, especially with B.O.B the Blob-Monster...other than that though it was pretty boring and too predictable. I had the whole story figured out from the trailer. 2/10
- Race to Witch Mountain: Not bad. Not great either, mind you. It had a REALLY rushed storyline and just JUMPED straight into it, which can work...sometimes. The acting was fairly good...the plot was a bit shaky but the message did hit home in the end. Well, the subtle one, at least. DON'T KILL THE PLANET YOU SONS OF BITCHES!! 6/10
- 17 Again: Absolutely fantastic. I'm a little bit in love with the Zefron as a result of this movie. Everybody's telling me that it's like Freaky Friday but it's not at all. The plot was easy to follow and VERY entertaining. I've never seen Zac Efron act so well, either...AND he was surrounded my equally excellent actors who were the icing and cherry on top of the cake. It was FUNNY. the ZEFRON was FUNNY. I like to see Disney actors break away from Disney roles and the Zefron has done just that....(Hairspray didn't count). There's not danger that the little kiddies will be corrupted but they won't understand the slightly mature references, so probably a movie for new-teens and up. 9/10 it only lost a point because it was a bit slow to start. BUT DON'T LET THAT DECEIVE YOU!!
So that's basically it for my movies so far....I want to go see WOLVERINE so I can be all...AWESOME;;COOL;;WOW;;HUGH JACKMAN'S FROM AUSTRALIA!!
We're quite proud of him down here :D
Oh and I got a kitten! I love cats. More than dogs. There...I said it. It's not that I DON'T like dogs it's just that they're so....messy and dirty and kinda stupid...and cat's are just awesome...HEY their cousins ARE lions and tigers etc. It's like a wog mafia, kinda..."you hurt my cousin...i KEEL YOOOHHHHH
betch.
YAY 12.04am....this means that i can go on youtube!!
stupid peak hour interner rule >.>
Anyways that's all for me...
ciaozersssssss
Annie
waiting for: Brad's Party...HURRY UP SATURDAY!!
not waiting for: Easter Sunday...only because of the massive amounts of food that I'll be forced to consume...also because it's the day before school *cries*;;SCHOOL...
hmk situation: kinda better than i thought actually.... *is proud*