it's 2.38am and i'm going to ballarat in the morning...i should really sleep...meh
Monday, July 6, 2009, 9:29 AM
So, I was reading my old post and I realised that the last movie I reviews was 17 Again.... needless to say i've seen QUITE A FEW movies since then....
quite a few.
So i will spend the next....hour i suppose...of my life reviewing because I CAN'T FUCKING GET TO SLEEP!!
Kay:
- X-men Origins: Wolverine: I am SEVERELY disappointed in this movie. Cliche up the wazhoo, corny dialogue, mediocre plot...to tell you the truth not even the ACTION SCENES thrilled me. I LOVE XMEN, and therein lies my problem. THIS? Yeah, it was NOT X-MEN. Every single power displayed in this movie was boring as chicken shit. I can't believe how disappointed I was!! I STILL AM!! *sigh* Guess I'll have to wait for the Magneto one. Bound to be cooler. 4/10
- Angels and Demons: Pretty darn good. I liked it a whole lot better than the Da Vinci Code just like how I preferred this book over Da Vinci Code. A lot more structured and interesting, I didn't think this one as much of a fairy tale as I did the other one. Everything here seemed completely plausible and quite terrifying. Of course it didn't hurt it's chances with me that Ewan McGregor was one of the starts xD. i LOVE that guy. 7/10
- Star Trek (2009): ABSOLUTELY. FREAKING. AWESOME. This was just...i can't even....there are no words....it was, I dare say, NEARLY just as good as the Dark Knight....SO CLOSE!! When I saw the trailer for this...I just knew I'd like it....BUT NOT AS MUCH AS THIS!! Seriously I am FREAKING OUT over how good a movie this was. I am also officially in love with Anton Yelchin (Checkov) and Zachary Quinto (Spock). wow. 9.5/10
- Night at the Museum 2: Battle for the Smithsonian: Meh. Not bad. A few laughs here and there. Good for an inappropriate giggle with a friend you feel comfortable around. Also good if you wanna feel immature for a while...but other than that it's what you'd expect. Not as good as the first one but not totally bad. 5/10
- Terminator: Salvation: AWESOME. Not as good as Star Trek as it didn't have much of a plot but at least what little plot it did have was easy to follow and simple. The effects were fantastic and the acting was just suberb. Once again one of my favourite actors Christian Bale (<33)>
- The Hangover: SO GOOD. Incredibly funny. Yes, crude in parts but I could forget those and focus on the aray of HILARIOUS scenes that litter this movie. I really didn't expect it to be this good. I'm really glad that, despite some downfalls, 2009 is starting to look like a REALLY GOOD YEAR for movies of all kinds! Make sure to catch this one guys =] 7/10
- Year One: Please do not even bother with this movie. 1/10
- Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen: As far as plot goes, don't hope for much. It's all over the place and messy, as if Michael Bay lost his mind or something during filming...it started out simple enough...but then all these other characters got involved and half way through the movie you're left wondering what the hell is going on. Props to the effects guys and if you're looking for a thrill with your mates it's a good movie to watch...worth seeing for that reason. Definitely not as well thought out or executed as the first one and I still have yet to see Megan Fox do anything productive. 5/10
- The Proposal: A well-rounded, classic-style chick flick. It's intelligent and witty but not too complicated. So, ok you can pretty much guess what's going to happen when you see the trailers but that doesn't make it any less of a guilty pleasure for you and your gal pals =D. 6.5/10
- Ice Age 3: Dawn of the Dinosaurs: I got dragged to see this movie against my own will. I'll say it right now. I don't like Ice Age enough to want to pay $14 to see the THIRD SEQUEL!! It's a kid's movie. Plain and simple. Boring and full of the joke's these things have been vomiting out for years and years in both Movies and TV shows. A couple of mocking laughs here and there but it made me want to walk out of the cinema and into another movie...any other movie. It wasn't even a movie that let me revisit my immaturity...it didn't really do anything for me. I'm FUCKING SICK OF SCRAT NOT BEING ABLE TO GET HIS STUPID NUT/ACORN WHATEVER IT IS!! 4/10
So that's it...for now...
Upcoming Movies on my list;;
- Bruno looks fucking hilarious
- Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince- these movies just seem to get better and better...can't wait for this next installment in this beloved series. Looks truly epic.
-Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs- This looks a whole lot like Bolt and a whole less than Ice Age...which is GOOD ENOUGH FOR ME...seriously though it looks good.
Movies I have NO PLANS TO SEE;;
-Coraline- I loved the Nightmare Before Christmas but this just looks creepy and disturbing...and pointless
-Up- I KNOW that it's been well reviewed and it does seem like it's got an awesome message....but I don't wanna see it!
-Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squequel- GOD NO!! i had to take my little sister to the first one...NEVER AGAIN!!
-Hannah Montana the Movie- The show's ok but I really can't sit through an hour and a half of Miley Cyrus and her bad acting.
-The Twilight Saga: New Moon- Although i probably will, seeing as I'm a curious bitch. DAMMIT.
that's all folks!!
3.32am...wow i should sleep....